to

Winter holidays

Experience winter in the Montafon

Fancy a relaxed winter walk? Rather a challenging alpine ski tour? Whatever your preferences, the imposing mountain peaks, snow-covered forests and numerous marked winter walking tracks provide inspiration to nature-lovers of all kinds.

Between the two extremes, up to an altitude of 2,300m, a network of perfectly groomed pistes enables skiers and snowboarders to enjoy the sunshine, whilst perfecting their technique on the fabulous ski runs - and afterwards in the mountain huts! The varied selection of runs caters for beginners as well as for budding winter sports professionals. The Gargellen cable car is an easy walk away from Hotel Bachmann, and afterwards you can enjoy skiing right back to the hotel.

But there's still more! With the ski bus you can access more than 64 cable cars, putting you in pole position for discovering over 246 kilometres of ski runs in the area, breathtaking mountain vistas and real après-ski hospitality in the numerous cosy old traditional mountain huts. Your adventure begins right outside our hotel in Gargellen: the perfect base for your winter sports holiday in the Montafon.

Winter activities

Race Area

This slalom track has a timing device enabling all users to clock up their very own new record. Race as part of a small competitive group, or time yourself against the professionals; this is your chance to get a taste of the real atmosphere of ski racing!

Snow Park

Hop on your snowboard and get a piece of the action: the Fun Park by the Schafberghüsli restaurant offers fun and excitement for all! We like to keep up to date with all the latest snowboarding trends, and take this commitment very seriously.

Montafon Activity Park

From the middle of October until mid-March the big marquee in the Activity Park is transformed into a fabulous winter facility measuring 1,800 m² for skaters and ice hockey gladiators. Work off your excess energy on this sensational ice rink, and enjoy skating, curling, ice hockey and dancing in the ice disco.

Panoramic map of the Montafon

en

bis

Winterurlaub

Erlebniswinter im Montafon

Im Winter regen die anmutigen Berggipfel, die schneebedeckten Wälder und die vielen ausgeschilderten Wanderwege Freunde echten alpinen Naturgenusses zu gemütlichen Winterwanderungen und zum aufregenden Touren-Gehen an.

Zwischendrin ziehen perfekt präparierte Pisten ihre Bahnen in Höhen bis zu 2.300 m und laden Skifahrer und Snowboarder ein, bei Sonnenschein und besten Konditionen Pistengenuss pur zu erleben und dabei ihren Einkehrschwung zu perfektionieren. Auch für Anfänger und zukünftige Wintersportprofis gibt es variantenreiche Pisten und Abfahrten. Zu den Gargellen Bergbahnen gelangen Sie von unserem Hotel Bachmann ganz bequem zu Fuß – genießen Sie Ihre Talabfahrten bis direkt zum Haus.

Außerdem erreichen Sie mit dem Skibus über 64 Bergbahnen, die Sie an die Pole-Position bringen. Erkunden Sie 246 Pistenkilometer rundum, atemberaubende Bergkulissen und echte Gastfreundschaft beim Après-Ski in einer der vielen urigen Almen und Skihütten. Das Abenteuer beginnt direkt von unserem Hotel in Gargellen aus: der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für höchstes Wintersportglück im Montafon.

Winteraktivitäten

Race Area

Auf dieser Slalomstrecke mit Zeitmessung kann jedermann seine Schnelligkeit testen. Ob kleine interne Rennen in Gruppen oder der Vergleich mit Profis - hier können Sie selbst einmal Renn-Atmosphäre schnuppern!


Snow Park

Der Fun Park beim Schafberghüsli Restaurant bietet für jeden Spaß und Action. Board anschnallen und hinein ins Vergnügen! Es liegt uns am Herzen auch für die Trendsportarten wie Snowboarden usw. entsprechende Aktivitäten anzubieten.


Aktivpark Montafon

Von Mitte Oktober bis Mitte März verwandelt sich die große Zelthalle im Aktivpark in einen 1.800 m² großen Wintertraum für Eisflitzer und Hockey-Gladiatoren. Dann heißt es aktiv sein auf der sensationellen Kunsteisbahn beim Eislaufen, Eisstockschießen, bei Eishockey-Spielen und beim Tanzen in der Eis-Disco.

Panoramakarte Montafon